Gorleston Rangers FC

Gorleston and Gt Yarmouth's Premier Youth Football Club

Gorleston Rangers Presentation Night 2019

GRFC 2019 pres evening

From left to right Sean Morley ( Club Vice Chairperson). Tricia Timms (Club Girls Welfare Officer). Sheila Read (Club Treasurer). Mark Daniels (Club Welfare Officer).      Chris Dunne ( Club Chairperson) Grahame Gibbins (Club Secretary).

Gorleston Rangers FC founded in 1984 held its Annual Presentation Evening at the Ocean Room to mark the end of the 2018/2019 season on Saturday, 18 May 2019. The Club entered thirty teams in the Norfolk and Suffolk Youth League and six team in the Norfolk Women’s and Girls League. Probably the largest youth football club in Norfolk, GRFC is a Charter Standard Development Club. All football coaches at the Club have undertaken coaching qualifications, hold First Aid certificates and have been subject to CRB/DBS clearance. The Club holds mid-week sessions for under 5 and under 6 players, and under 5 to 11 girls in preparation for Development Football from U7 onwards. The highlight of the year is the Annual Club Tournament to be held at the Ormiston Academy in July which this year has already attracted nearly 170 teams from all over the area with ages ranging from Under 6 to 15. 
The Club has had one of its most successful seasons to date:

Under 7 Hawks – NSYL trophy winners

Under 7 Eagles – NSYL respect award winners

Under 8 Ospreys – NSYL respect award winners

Under 9 Eagles – NSYL respect award winners

Under 10 Eagles – NSYL plate runners up

Under 12 Ospreys – NSYL division 2 runners up and divisional respect award winners

Under 12 Hawks – NSYL cup runners up and divisional respect award winners

Under 13 Falcons – NSYL division 2 runners up & shield runners up

Under 13 Eagles – NSYL shield winners

Under 13 Girls – NWGFL division 1 runners up & cup winners

Under 14 Hawks – NSYL division 1 winners & cup winners

Under 15 Falcons – NSYL division 1 runners up, cup winners and president’s cup winners

Under 16 Ospreys – NSYL division 2 runners up

The Annual Presentation Evening provides the opportunity for the Club to showcase its achievements and celebrate together with each player receiving an individual trophy in recognition of their commitment to GRFC. In addition to individual trophies, each team manager selects a Manager’s Player, Players’ Player, Supporters’ Player and Clubman who receive an extra trophy in recognition of their achievements. The Presentation Evening at the Ocean Room was sponsored by Specsavers (Gt. Yarmouth) and was attended by nearly 1500 people with Graham Gibbins (Club Secretary) and Mark Daniels (Club Welfare officer) on hand to present the trophies to the players. 
The Club is looking to expand next season and will be offering opportunities for both boys and girls who wish to play football. We are currently recruiting managers and coaches for some new teams, the Club will pay for all their coaching and related qualifications. For further information and details on how to join Gorleston Rangers FC, contact either Club Chairman Chris Dunne on 01493 601256 or Club Secretary Graham Gibbins on 01502 730923.

This year’s team award winners were as follows:

Joshua Rouse was presented with a special engraved glass trophy in recognition of playing all of his youth football at Gorleston Rangers FC. Liam Williams and Bailey smith were awarded with special glass awards in recognition of playing all of their youth football with under 16 Ospreys manager Steve Smith.

Team - under

Players’ player

Manager’s player

Spectators’ player


Ospreys – U7

Theo Hogg

Olly Rowland

Milo Clarke

Oakley Eaglen

Eagles – U7

Chadley Coughlan

Rodrigo Coutinho

Finlay Smith

Lincoln Soanes

Falcons – U7

Kacper Wieckowska

Jayden Reed

Bailey Keable

Oakley Hogg

Hawks – U7

Joel Ross

Tommy Thompson

Kyle Kirk

Finley Vincent


Sacha Palgrave


Kestrels – U7

Phoenix Nixon

Harry Roberts

Jasper Smith

Harry Adams 

Hawks – U8

Harry Holliday

Reece Taylor

Preston McCue

Simao Mendes


Alexandre Trindade

Kestrels – U8

Alfie Bues

Jayden Fox

Ollie Robinson

Alfie Smith

Eagles – U8

Josh Bowles

Ollie Powell

Tyler Baldock

Addison Marsham

Ospreys – U8

Bailey Brinded

Elliot Masters

Archie Nursey

Paice Darnell

Eagles – U9

Tommy Taylor

Reece Vincent

JJ Dawes

Woody Groome

Falcons- U9

Lex Toovey 

Sam McCarrick

Austin Edmonds

Brooklyn Mills

Hawks – U9

Tyler Rogers

Oscar Manning

Alfie Reader

Rio Barnard

Kestrels U9

Riley Middleton

Frankie Hampton

Logan Mitchell

Alfie Halfnight 

Eagles – U10

Benji Buskell

Christian Christophi

Romer Heywood

Fletcher Thornley

Falcons – U10

Shay Harrison

Jacob Formosa

Alfie Bone

Aston Blyth

Kestrels – U10

Ryley Cousins

Aiden Chirimunjiri

Harvey Stone

Kyan Adams

Ospreys – U10

Harvey Maynard

Harry Nolan

Aston Eden

Archie Blissett


Jacob Lumb

Girls – U11

Michelle George

Kia RaIlton Grant

Laila Williams

Chloe Williams

Hawks – U12

Joel Smith

Brynie Belmar

Ollie Shipp

Shay Arculli


Ylli Morina


Falcons – U12

 Reggie Withers

 Afonso Alves

Rodrigo Cesar

 Corey Smith

Harriers – U12

Alfie Sampson

Beau le Compte

Onur Kaykusuz

Riley Miller


Luis Mynett.


Ospreys – U12

Samuel Remedio

Francisco Cruz

Enrico Armando

Alfie Johnson


Rio Railton-Grant

Girls Eagles – U12

Alivia Powell 

Courtney Abbott

Holly Gillies

Lucy Collins 

Girls Falcons – U12

Courtney Evans

Lisa Clitheroe

Olivia Marks

Ellie Gray

Eagles – U13

Travis Rogers

Ollie Downes

George Parr

Jake Newby

Falcons – U13

Callum Lockwood

Harrison Symonds

Callum Lockwood

Joel Buckle


Mason Jones


Hawks – U13

Joshua Cole

Zach Woodhouse

Joseph Benjafield

Jude Wylds

Girls - U13

Isla Salmon

Ava Rust

Ellie Overton

Violet Webb

Hawks – U14

Charlie Chandler

Rhys Cannon

Diesel Jacobs

Tyler Sayer

Girls – U14

Mia Wilson

Ella Scott

Lucie Morley

Olivia Gabri

Falcons – U15

Alfie Bayfield

Rhys Shearing

Jack Meakins

Logan Howard


Tyrese Melo


Nathan Moore


Kestrels – U15

Lewis Ryan

Anthony Yallop

Leo Wright

Reece Nursery

Eagles – U15

Liam Western 

Archie Cohen

Josh Benjafield 

George Shiers

Ospreys – U16

Toby Sadler

Marshall Ingram

Asa Loades

Liam Williams


Abi Bell

Sasha Farr

Amy Durdin

Jen Johnson

This year the Lee Dorothy Memorial Award winners for outstanding contributions to the Club was presented to Sheila and Jamie Read.

The presentation night penalty shoot out winner was Lex Toovey.

The winners of the cash draw were as follows:

First prize - £100 Maria Whetton (Mini Hoops)

Second prize - £50 Emma Holliday (under 8 Hawks)

Third prize - £25 cash Debbie Roberts (Under 7 Kestrels)

Facebook Image


Premiership News

01 April 2020

Copyright © 2016. Gorleston Rangers FC.