Gorleston Rangers FC

Gorleston and Gt Yarmouth's Premier Youth Football Club

Presentation Night 2009

Our annual presentation night was once again held at the Ocean Room with a 1,000 in attendance. The club would likepresparty09 to say a special thank you to both former Norwich City manager Dave Stringer and current Norwich City assistant manager Ian Butterworth for giving up their evening to present the trophies to our 400 playing members. Gorleston Rangers FC would like to thank players, team managers, team sponsors, friends and associates for making this event possible.

The Presentation Party
left to right -Graham Gibbins, Ian Butterworth, Dave Stringer, Chris Dunne

Team members that won the main club trophies this year are as follows

Age group

Manager’s player

Players’ player


Under 7A
Cameron Barnes
Bailey Harwood
Abi Bell
Under 7B
Spencer Keller
George Gray
Ethan Smith
Under 8A
George Fraser
Ollie Saunders
Ray Urry / Connor Howes
Under 8B
Jack Bell
Jake Kennedy
Jake Brown
Under 8C
Adam Brown
Kane Hacon
Harley Cover
Under 9A
Harry Creamer
Markus Payne
Diogo Palmer
Under 9B
Luis Boulton
Ben Vasey
Samuel Brabben
Under 9C
Kane Collyer
Seb Southgate
Daniel Blake
Under 9D
Daniel Thomas
Michael Benjemin
Jack Collins
Under 9E
Regan Thorpe
William West
Connor Wright
Under 10A
George Parkin
Henry Woodrow
Jack Colby
Under 10B
Lewis Thompson
Jamie King
Lewis Bracken
Under 10C
Ben Martin
Mitchell Lucky
Steven Fackman
Under 10 girls
Aimee Durrant
Mary Croft
Hannah Scholes
Under 11A
Ashley Fernandez
Max Clilvers
Mikey Pywell
Under 11B
Lee George
Jack Clements
James Daniels
Under 12A
Charlie McLean
Cameron Brooks
Jake Collela
Under 12B
Brandon Gallie
Clark Haylett
George Wynes
Under 12C
Joe Scott
Daniel Amis
Charlie Gooch
Under 12 girls
Chantelle Fenn
Megan Taylor
Mercedes Thompson
Under 13A
Keegan Taylor
Jack Roberts
Alex Moore
Under 13B
Tom Burgess
Matty Hayward
Alex Howard
Under 13C
James Moughton
Bradley Webb
Matthew Brown
Under 14A
Callum Potter
Keegan Middleton
Alex Nicholls
Under 14B
Gerson Soares
Ezzy Doksani
Collen Kamusewo
Under 14 girls
Carla Markham
Jodie Brady
Tayla Johnson
Under 15A
Joel Clements / Ben Church
Daniel Moughton / Kane Johnson
Jack Docherty
Under 15B
Dean Pretlove
Nick Pretlove
Kieron Cushing
Under 15C
Jamie Mathers
George Chesney
Faron Haylett
Under 15 girls
Nicole Sheldrake
Charlie Brady
Christina Brown
Under 16
Jordan Rogers
Joe Kitchen
Rob Dance

Long Service Award

Long service trophies were awarded to under 16 players Sam Ingram and Joshing Downing, both of whom have played all of their youth football for the Club.


Lee Dorothy Memorial Trophy

The Lee Dorothy memorial trophy was awarded to Steve and Joe Taylor for their work and commitment to the Club


Unclaimed Raffle Winners

Unclaimed raffle ticket winners are as follows:

Green ticket 127
White ticket 26
Pink ticket 781
Pink ticket 289

For more information on picking up any unclaimed prizes ring Chris Dunne on 01493 601256.

Penalty shoot out winner was Tyler Rivett who plays for the under 9A team. He won the penalty shoot out trophy and £20.

Once again thanks to everyone for their support and hopefully see you all again next year.

Facebook Image


Copyright © 2016. Gorleston Rangers FC.